Day 340

Thursday February 18th, 2021.

Started my day with eating a cheese bagel, and drinking a coffee.

I posted my first item on Ebay. There is an item I found at a local store that sells for less in person. So I will try selling this item, and if it does good, I will buy more, and keep it as a side hobby.

I teleworked from home again today. Finally our work network is working, so I spent the day getting caught up on notes from the previous days, and taking care of emails.

While it was quiet, I read ‘The Summer List’ by Amy Mason Doan. I would read a chapter, and then do as much work as a I could bear, and then I would read another chapter. The chapters in the book are very small, maybe 3 – 5 pages long. The book is definitely a page turner, I’ve been addicted since page 3. I wish I had more quiet time to read, but unfortunately with my jobs, and side projects, I feel like I never get the chance.

After work, I played some video games, we ate dinner, and then Jess and I watched ‘The Old Guardian’ on Netflix. At first I did not think the movie was going to be interesting, but it actually turned out to be good.

I purchased a Princess coloring book and crayons on ebay for Angel’s birthday gift, but I can’t seem to figure out what I paid with. On the transaction it says credit/debit payment method, but I don’t believe I have a card hooked up to my ebay account.

Weather: upper 20s and cloudy.

Stocks: negative day – Doegcoin made a huge upward correction around noon, it was definitely an eye opener for the rest of the day. I was reminded how volatile crypto really is, and made up my mind that I will probably hold it for a couple of years. I told my brother Andrew that Abnb was a good buy today (had a good sized downward correction) , he disagreed… but we will see who’s right in a couple of years lol.

Weather: upper 20s and cloudy.

Published by hikesblog

My name is Dan Brandis. I am obsessed with hiking and sharing unforgettable experiences. You can also find me at Facebook.com/newenglandhikes

Leave a comment