Day 341 – Trademark

Friday February 19th, 2021.

I started my day with a coffee, and a shower. Once I was dressed and ready, I sat down at my laptop, and started my teleworking.

I received a call from an Attorneys office in Portland, they are working on setting our business name and logo up as a trademark. I would really hate to get this business up to its full potential, and then have to change our business name. They are going to call me back once it has been cleared. What was cool was that when I told the lady our business name, she actually recognized the name, it’s cool because Portland is a big city, and it is pretty far away from us.

Around lunch time Jess yelled for me, when I got to her, she had me listen to a voicemail she received. The voicemail was from a woman who is doing a news article about local businesses making an impact in their communities. She wants to highlight our business in the paper, Jess and I were both surprised to get this kind of call, very cool to see that our business is becoming well known in the area!

In the afternoon I quickly ran to the Acton town hall to register my dad’s dog.

After work I read more of “The Summer List”, and I cleaned up around the house a little bit, and then played some video games.

Jess and I ate dinner, and then we started watching a new TV show that she picked out. After the first episode I noticed she was asleep, so I wasn’t going to continue watching.

Weather: upper 20s – lightly snowing.

News: Pfizer vaccine is discovered to be strong enough, so that people will only need to get 1 shot instead of 2 now.

Stocks this week: positive week- had a .43% return.

Published by hikesblog

My name is Dan Brandis. I am obsessed with hiking and sharing unforgettable experiences. You can also find me at Facebook.com/newenglandhikes

Leave a comment